holt st james church paintingThe 9 councillors for Holt take an active interest in the local community. They represent the local people and if necessary work in partnership with them and others. Elections are held every four years, the most recent being May 2019 when the post will be extended to 5 years.

The administrative work of the Parish Council is carried out by the Parish Clerk, Lisa Goodwin, a part-time employee, to whom problems, concerns and suggestions may be referred.

Individual Parish Councillors are, also, always pleased to help directly if they possibly can. 

Councillors are required to record possible financial interests which they or their spouses may have in a Public Register of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests. Councillors must record such interests on a form and disclose such interests at meetings of the Council and its Committees. 

Forms are available to view at


Cllr Jonathan Cutts

Vice Chairman, Tree Officer, Emergency Planning

The Nutshell
Holt Lane
BH21 7DJ

07851 762522

Cllr Peter Finney

Emergency Planning, Flood Warden, Staffing Committee, Speed Indicator, Rights of Way Officer

Holly Tree Cottage
BH21 7AR

01202 889714

Dr Wrettham Ladbrooke-Chartres

Health & Safety Officer, Staffing Committee

Meadow Cottage
Holt Forest Farm
BH21 7DY

01258 841192

Cllr Celia Moore

Chairman, Holt Parish Hall Committee, DAPTC Representative, Staffing Committee

68 Lodge Road
BH21 7DW

01202 883086

Cllr Janet Wallace

DAPTC Representative

Thornhill Cottage
BH21 7DQ

01202 882766

Cllr Jackie Egan

01202 842130

Cllr Andrew Wilson

Rights of Way Officer

Kingsettle Lodge
Bakers Lane
BH21 7DR

01258 840457

Cllr Robin Cook

Dorset Councillor for Stour & Allen Ward

01202 889199

Cllr Guy Reynolds

Strawberry Cottage
Holt Road
Holt Heath
BH21 7LA

07941 069665